James Patterson’s Honeymoon Series

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

James Patterson’s Honeymoon series includes Honeymoon (2005) and Second Honeymoon (2013) These seductive and hair-raising psychological thrillers were co-written with Howard Roughan who also co-wrote with James Patterson in the Instinct series as well as You’ve Been Warned, Sail, and Blink, which you can find on my post titled, Stand Alone Books.


James Patterson's Honeymoon Series


As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. This Post Contains Affiliate Links. If You Click Through And Make A Purchase, I May Earn A Commission.


Honeymoon (2005)

James Patterson's Honeymoon Series - HoneymoonNora Sinclair is a beautiful successful interior decorator in love with Conner, a very handsome and wealthy hedge-fund manager. She also happens to be married to Jeffrey Sage Walker an international bestselling author…

When FBI agent John O’Hara first sees Nora Sinclair, she seems perfect. She has the looks. The career. The clothes. The wit. The sophistication. The tantalizing sex appeal. The whole extraordinary package and men fall in line to court her. She doesn’t just attract men, she enthralls them.
So why is the FBI so interested in Nora Sinclair? Mysterious things keep happening to people around her, especially the men. There is something dangerous about Nora and when Agent O’Hara looks closer, something lures him at the same time that it fills him with fear. Is there something dark hidden among the unexplained gaps in her past? As he spends more and more time getting to know her, is he pursuing justice? Or his own fatal obsession?
With the irresistible attraction of the greatest Hitchcock thrillers, Honeymoon is a sizzling, twisting tale of a woman with a deadly appetite and the men who dare to fall for her.

Get a sneak peek here!



Second Honeymoon (2013)

James Patterson's Honeymoon Series - Second HoneymoonA serial killer is targeting honeymoon couples in Rome and F.B.I. agent John O’Hara is on the case.

A newlywed couple steps into the sauna in their deluxe honeymoon suite and never steps out again. When another couple is killed while boarding their honeymoon flight to Rome it becomes clear that someone is targeting honeymooners, and it’s anyone’s guess which happy couple is next on the list. FBI Agent John O’Hara is deep into solving the case, while Special Agent Sarah Brubaker is hunting another ingenious serial killer, whose victims all have one chilling thing in common.
As wedding hysteria rises to a frightening new level, John and Sarah work ever more closely together in a frantic attempt to decipher the logic behind two rampages.
Get a sneak peek here!



James Patterson’s Honeymoon series is a surprisingly ultra-fast, unpredictable read that is sure to please. Have you read the series? Let me know your thoughts, I’d love to hear from you, To find more page-turning book series check out my post titled, Book Series in Order. Until next time, Happy Reading!


Subscribe Today!

James Patterson's Honeymoon Series - Home


  1. Eirian Silver

    Hi, I enjoyed the brief summaries on the Honeymoon series you gave. Is there a lot of romance to it, or does it focus more on the suspense and whatnot? I love action, but romance is my ultimate end goal with a touch of fantasy. However, there doesn’t need to be fantasy. I guess my core genre I enjoy reading is romance. I really need to get back into reading some good books so I might give this a try.

  • Tracy

    There is a lot of suspense in the Honeymoon series. If you want pure romance, take a look at James Patterson’s Romance Novels, I’m sure you will find something you love, however, you may enjoy the Honeymoon series as well. Thank you for visiting and Happy Reading!

  • caro

    Hi there!

    That is actually a beautiful review you have here on those amazing books. I’ve been a lover of James Patterson’s books because of the motivations they give and the high-quality entertainment. Although I’ve not yet read the  Honeymoon series, but I’m looking forward to getting a copy very soon.


    • Tracy

      Hi there! Thank you for those kind words. It’s really great meeting another James Patterson fan! I’m sure that you will enjoy the series, come on back and let me know your thoughts. Happy Reading!

    Write a Comment

    Your email address will not be published.